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Chapter 1

AQ_BLUE

1.1 Antiquities - Blue Cards

Antiquities - Blue Cards

Drafna’s Restoration
Energy Flux

Hurkyl’s Recall
Power Artifact
Reconstruction

Sage of Lat-Nam

Transmute Artifact

1.2 Drafna’s Restoration

Drafna’s Restoration

Color = Blue

Rarity = AQ(C4)

Type = Sorcery

Cost =U

Artist = Amy Weber

Text (AQ) : Take any number of artifacts of your choice from target player’s
graveyard and place them on top of that player’s library, in any
order.

Flavor Text: Drafna, founder of the College of Lat-Nam, could create
a working model from even the smallest remnants of a
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Rulings

newly unearthed artifact.

1.3 Energy Flux

Energy Flux

Color
Rarity
Type
Cost
Artist

Text (5E)

Text (4E)

Text (RV) :

Text (AQ)

Rulings

Blue

AQ(U3) / RV(U) / 4E(U) / 5E(U)
Enchantment

20

Kaja Foglio

All artifacts gain "During your upkeep, pay <2> or bury this
artifact."

During each player’s upkeep, destroy all artifacts that player
controls. The player may pay an additional <2> for each artifact
he or she wishes to prevent Energy Flux from destroying.

All artifacts in play now require an upkeep cost of <2> in
addition to any other upkeep costs they may have. If the upkeep

cost for an artifact is not paid, the artifact must be discarded.

All artifacts in play now require an upkeep cost of <2> in
addition to any other upkeep costs they may have. If the upkeep

cost for an artifact is not paid, the artifact must be discarded.

1.4 Hurkyl’s Recall

Hurkyl’s Recall

Color
Rarity
Type

Cost
Artist
Text (5E)

Text (4E)

Text (RV)

Text (AQ)

= Blue

AQ(Ul) / RV(R) / 4E(R) / 5E(R)
Instant

10

NeNe Thomas

Return to target player’s hand all artifacts in play he or
she owns.

All artifacts in play owned by target player are returned to
that player’s hand.

All artifacts in play owned by target player are returned to
target player’s hand. Any enchantments on those artifacts are

discarded.

All artifacts in play owned by target player are returned to
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target player’s hand. Any enchantments on those artifacts are
discarded. Cannot be played during the damage-dealing phase of
an attack.

Flavor Text: This spell, like many attributed to Drafna, was actually
the work of his wife and former student, Hurkyl.

Rulings

1.5 Power Artifact

Power Artifact

Color = Blue

Rarity = AQ(U3)

Type = Enchant Artifact
Cost = UU

Artist = Douglas Shuler

Text (AQ) : The activation cost of target artifact is reduced by <2>. If
this would reduce target artifact’s activation cost below <1>,
target artifact’s activation cost becomes <1>. Power Artifact
has no effect on artifacts that have no activation cost or whose
activation cost is <0>.

Rulings

1.6 Reconstruction

Reconstruction

Color = Blue

Rarity = AQ(C4) / RV (C)
Type = Sorcery

Cost =U

Artist = Anson Maddocks

Text (RV) : Bring one artifact from your graveyard to your hand.
Text (AQ) : Bring one artifact from your graveyard to your hand.

Flavor Text: Tedious research made the Sages of the College of
Lat-Nam adept in repairing broken artifacts.

Rulings

1.7 Sage of Lat-Nam
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Sage of Lat-Nam

Color
Rarity =
Type
Cost =
Artist =

Text (AQ) :

Rulings

= Blue

AQ (C4)

Summon Sage (1/2)
10

Pete Venters

Tap to draw a card from your library. Each time you use this
ability, you must choose one of your artifacts in play and place
it in the graveyard. This artifact cannot be one that is already
on its way to the graveyard, and artifact creatures killed this
way may not be regenerated.

1.8 Transmute Artifact

Transmute

Color
Rarity =
Type
Cost =
Artist =

Text (AQ) :

Rulings

Artifact

= Blue

AQ(U3)

Sorcery

U)0]

Anson Maddocks

Search through your library for one artifact and immediately
place it into play; also, choose any artifact in play that you
control and place it in its owner’s graveyard. If the new
artifact has a casting cost greater than that of the discarded
one, you must pay the difference or Transmute Artifact fails and
both artifacts are discarded. Shuffle your library after playing
this card.
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